Children’s Hooded Robe

Standard

Sorry for the extended absence.  2012 has been hard on a lot of families including our own.  My husband had an extended lay off and now has decided to be a foreign worker in Canada to support us, so hopefully I can get back on the ball now.  Effectively being a single parent to two little ones is an amazing change in my life and props to all the women raising children on their own out there.  I had no idea.

For patterns, I have a lot of ideas and I love getting requests.  If they are for kids, I don’t mind trying to put together free patterns and sharing them.  In August, someone requested the pattern for a hooded robe like I used on my kids Jedi costumes.  I’m horrified it took me so long to get to it.  I do a lot of side jobs and two of them sucked all my time this fall.  I finally finished it this morning.  Please let me know if you have any problems with it.  The hood is one size fits all because it pleats into the collar.   My kids have giant heads so it should work.

Here it is:

boys and girls robe

5 responses »

    • I am sorry I did not get back to you sooner. I am having technical difficulties staying informed on this blog. I’m not sure where to get a costume of that type. I would be glad to draft one (for free) if you have pictures and still need it. (Also the size of the child). Please let me know. The best way is to respond in the comments at this time.

  1. This is perfect – thanks for the pattern! I’m making a grim reaper robe for my son and his school’s fall festival is coming up far too quickly. The pattern will help immensely so I can put this together quickly! 🙂

  2. Hi there, I would like to print the pattern for the robe and the Gi but it doesn’t seem to print well. I only got the bottom left of the pdf. Any suggestions? Thanks.

    • If you use adobe acrobat reader you can select “poster” from the print options. This will display it on the side with dotted lines. Then tape it all together again and cut out.

Leave a comment